Ice Age: Collision Course — "Cosmic Scrat-tastrophe" Animated Short


added: Mon, Nov 9th '15

Update: FOX has released the entire "Ice Age" animated short, titled "Cosmic Scrat-tastrophe," which is now playing in front of Blue Sky Studios latest animated feature, "The Peanuts."

The 5-minute-long short, which ties with in the upcoming "Ice Age" sequel, features that lovable prehistoric squirrel, "Scrat" (voiced by Chris Wedge), who once again finds himself in another predicament where his ever-loving pursuit of his precious acorn unawarely lands him on the pilot seat of a UFO. The bumbling rodent soon starts the flying saucer and blasts himself into outer space.

Slated for a Summer 2016 release, "Ice Age: Collision Course" is the fifth animated feature in the franchise, which will somehow see the herd in a new adventure set in space. The returning voice cast will include Ray Romano (as Manny), Denis Leary (as Diego), John Leguizamo (as Sid), Queen Latifah (as Ellie), Wanda Sykes (as Granny), Jennifer Lopez (as Shira), and Blue Sky Studios co-founder Chris Wedge (as Scrat).

Joining the next chapter as the voices of otherworldly animal-like characters will be Michael Strahan, Stephanie Beatriz (Brooklyn Nine-Nine), Adam DeVine (Workaholics), Jesse Tyler Ferguson (Modern Family), Max Greenfield (New Girl), Nick Offerman (The Office), Melissa Rauch (The Big Bang Theory), recording artist Jessie J. and astrophysicist Neil deGrasse Tyson.

"Ice Age: Collision Course" opens next summer, July 22, 2016.

Scrat's epic pursuit of the elusive acorn catapults him into the universe where he accidentally sets off a series of cosmic events that transform and threaten the Ice Age World. To save themselves, Sid, Manny, Diego, and the rest of the herd must leave their home and embark on a quest full of comedy and adventure, traveling to exotic new lands and encountering a host of colorful new characters.


directed by   Mike Thurmeier, Galen T. Chu

starring   Ray Romano, Denis Leary, John Leguizamo, Queen Latifah, Seann William Scott, Josh Peck, Simon Pegg, Keke Palmer, Wanda Sykes, and Jennifer Lopez, Stephanie Beatriz, Adam DeVine, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Max Greenfield, Jessie J, Nick Offerman, Melissa Rauch, Michael Strahan, Neil deGrasse Tyson

release date   July 22, 2016

View all trailers / clips for:

blog comments powered by Disqus