Glass — New Official Trailer


added: Thu, Oct 11th '18

Check out the new official trailer for "Glass," the much-anticipated third and final chapter of M. Night Shyamalan's superhero thriller trilogy, which stars Samuel L. Jackson, James McAvoy, and Bruce Willis.

The film, a sequel to Shyamalan's hit horror thriller "Split" and also his critically acclaimed comic book-tinged mystery thriller "Unbreakable," is bringing together three of Shyamalan's most beloved protagonists, Elijah Price a.k.a. Mr. Glass (Jackson), Kevin Wendell Crumb (McAvoy), and David Dunn (Willis) into one shared superhero universe.

In "Glass," Jackson's Elijah Price, a mastermind felon who suffers from a rare genetic disorder that has made his bones easily breakable, is locked up in a mental asylum with two other fellow inmates who believe that they too have extraordinary gifts: Kevin Wendell Crumb (McAvoy), a psychotic 'beast' with multiple personalities and David Dunn (Willis), a former security guard who seems to possess superhuman strength, invulnerability, and a clairvoyant ability to see crimes committed by the people he touches.

In time, Price and Crumb eventually team up. And together they successfully orchestrate a prison break. Which leaves Dunn with a choice -- Either join them on their evil plan to go public or stop them before they can tell the world that superheroes exist.

Emmy-winner Sarah Paulson (The People v. O. J. Simpson, Ocean's Eight) co-stars as a psychiatrist who specializes in mentally ill people who say they possess superhero-like abilities. Meanwhile, Anya Taylor-Joy and Charlayne Woodard are reprising their respective roles as "Split" survivor Casey Cooke and Elijah's mother Mrs. Price.

"Glass" is set to open everywhere on January 18th.

M. Night Shyamalan brings together the narratives of two of his standout originals -- 2000's Unbreakable, from Touchstone, and 2016's Split, from Universal -- in one explosive, all-new comic-book thriller: Glass. From Unbreakable, Bruce Willis returns as David Dunn as does Samuel L. Jackson as Elijah Price, known also by his pseudonym Mr. Glass. Joining from Split are James McAvoy, reprising his role as Kevin Wendell Crumb and the multiple identities who reside within, and Anya Taylor-Joy as Casey Cooke, the only captive to survive an encounter with The Beast.

Following the conclusion of Split, Glass finds Dunn pursuing Crumb's superhuman figure of The Beast in a series of escalating encounters, while the shadowy presence of Price emerges as an orchestrator who holds secrets critical to both men.


directed by   M. Night Shyamalan

starring   Samuel L. Jackson, James McAvoy, Bruce Willis, Anya Taylor-Joy, Sarah Paulson, Spencer Treat Clark, Charlayne Woodard

release date   January 18, 2019

View all trailers / clips for:

blog comments powered by Disqus